Follow the sun

8pm in Christchurch, New Zealand.

Blogwriting motivation: Heaps!
Internet: Not Heaps!

But what is blogwriting without a little bit of a challenge, he?
Well,.. here I am.. sitting and writing, trying my best to enterANDtain.

Where I am? What I do? And for some people even, WHO I AM? Questions that desire for answers – and answers shall follow!

But first of all a wee look back,…

It is late September. The author, myself and I – we all proudly present “The Plan” for the upcoming months. Talking about A few more weeks in Queenstown, Roadtrip, North Island, Australia, Asia and Europe, right?
Well,.. Forget about it. Plans exist to change them. So I did. Queenstown till mid/late November.. hahahaha IN YOUR FACE!

I made it till the beginning of October,.. and not any day longer! HA!
Working wise, I mean. I still sticked around for a while due to my girls two more weeks of work, until we left Queensi and some of it’s great and lovely people mid of Octoberlii.

Eversince it’s just MRR, TJ and THEOPENROAD.
Love and Peace!

After seven beautiful months in beautiful Queenstown I finally set foot on the road again. A great, great, heaps great feeling.
Queenstown was an amazing experience. Not just because of it’s beauty, especially the daily life, work and some very special people will make me remember. And of course,.. Now that I take Queenstown’s biggest treasure with me <3

My last shift at Nugget Point
My last shift at Nugget Point
"Birches" Good Bye Dinner
“Birches” Good Bye Dinner
Bye Bye Queensi and Hellouuu Roadtrip :)
Bye Bye Queensi and Hellouuu Roadtrip :)

We left Queenstown with a smile,.. happy and excited for the upcoming adventures. (Single tears might have been shed while queenstown slowly disappeared out of the cars rear mirror.)
PS. I think I phrased that very well. Good on me. Ha ha

Eversince and for the time being IT IS TIME FOR H O L I D A Y!!! HOLY YAPALIIIIIII :))

We started of with a stunning,.. NO wait.. STUNNING (in capatial letters!) trip at doubtful sound. On an overnight cruise we enjoyed, rain, sun and outstanding outstandingness.

IMG_1406

IMG_1423

IMG_1435

IMG_1445

IMG_1449

IMG_1452

IMG_1475

IMG_1501

IMG_1508

IMG_5764

IMG_5873

IMG_5877

IMG_5878

IMG_5980

Doubtful Overnight Cruise.
Doubtful Overnight Cruise.

Not doubt (hahah what a word play),.. that was a hell of a trip. Not that the cruise, the food, the sound and everything was great enough for itself,.. one extra little highlight was, that due to heavy rainfall on our first day we had to fly out of doubtful with a sexy and very attractive helicopter!

Hashtag BADASS
Hashtag BADASS

That’s what I call – a decent start of our holiday!

Afterwards we’ve slowly made our way up all of the West Coast of the South Island. We basicly drove till the Road ended. A couple of stops here and there,.. sweet adventures at the ocean, the rainforest, in caves, at glaciers and houses with light (or lighthouses how the cool kids say it). You shall see for yourself.

IMG_1554

IMG_1575

IMG_1576

IMG_1603

IMG_1604

IMG_1607

IMG_1612

IMG_6024

IMG_6028

IMG_1617

IMG_1622

IMG_1625

IMG_1630

IMG_1642

IMG_1644

IMG_1664

IMG_1666

IMG_1668

IMG_1671

IMG_1682

IMG_1690

IMG_1693

IMG_6037

IMG_6040

After we drove up all the Westcoast we decided to drive across the country. Basicly from West to East Coast. (The author kindly ask all readers to picture a “cool kid” saying “WEEEST COAST” and another CK saying “EAAASTCOOASSST” in there head, thank you…)

On our way we found caves, djungle and sunsets and maaan,.. it’s just all beautiful, ok? Will ya get it already? :D hahha CUT IT OUT!

IMG_1699

IMG_1700

IMG_1702

IMG_1706

IMG_1710

IMG_6078

IMG_6088

IMG_6090

IMG_6093

IMG_6100

IMG_1741

IMG_1747

IMG_1748

IMG_1778

IMG_1786

IMG_1802

IMG_1838

IMG_1866

IMG_1921

So now we are in Christchurch, staying with Moniques Nana. We actually stayed here for a couple of days already so tomorrow we are moving on towards Hanmar Springs, where very attractive hot springs are waiting for us. A few more days in the south until we take the ferry over to the north Island where we soon meet up with the rest of moniques crew. Very exciting :))

That’s it ALMOST for now friends.

One more tiny little thing though. Some of you might know that I am kind of VERY COMPETETIVE. Luckily I found myself a little competetiveISH girl who I can battle with. The result.. kinda Upgradeable

IMG_6162

IMG_6163

Guess who lost Football Golf ...
Guess who lost Football Golf …

IMG_6182

IMG_6183

IMG_6210

AND guess who won - the WAY MORE IMPORTANT - Mini Gold Battle :)
AND guess who won – the WAY MORE IMPORTANT – Mini Gold Battle ha!!

With this being said,.. I leave you with nothing but,..

love,

tj

PS. Next time when I might have some more spare time,.. I maaaybe even draw a map for you guys to follow our trip. Emphasis on maybe. MAAAAAYBE! :)

Leave a Reply

