97 smiles, later.

Hellouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.

Nothing less than 23 ou’s you guys deserve. I was lost,.. for one loooooooong month.
But be sure I am back with some beauti.

I do agree – I kinda lost track of my blogwriting lately. I definitly put some intense weeks in the books.
But he, shall we not celebrate me return for now rather than being upset with the past.

Shelvey?

We shall!

(As wordpress just told me that I wrote 70 words already. Thanks.)

As speaking about wordpress. I produly present blog number #97 tonight.
Crazy, he?

Since I started blogwriting 2 1/2 years ago, I wrote NINETYSÄÄÄVEN blogs. Paupaupuauaaauauuuu!

Blog #100 will be a big special and I am so exited already :))))))

But, we are not there yet. Almost though. Let’s say there is light at the end of the blogwritingtunneli.

And as I write this… FIREALARM IN THE HOTEL… Hahahahah..

[…]

25 minutes later

OH man,.. this Hotel.. hahahah..

I sat in the staff room, wrote my blog and all was good and THEN all of the sudden. FIREALARM LOUD EIGHTTHOUSAND!
Of course I had to write one last line before I smoothly left the room, went upstairs, met our lovely frontoffice manager Dani with an expression like: OH CMON,… REALLY?

[We had some major issues with this Hotel recently already…]

Anyways. Blankets, a Smile and hot chocolate. That’s basicly what we did. There was no real fire – the hotel is safe – and everything went back to normal. All good.

Nugget Point Hotel Queenstown – We do what we can, to keep you entertainted!
That’s for sure.

.
Back to blogwriting people, focus.

Ah,.. not easy.

So. Real Talk now!

Not much changed lately. I am still in Queenstown, I am still working and I still enjoy the company of some great people around here. Mainly I hit the road whenever I have days off from NUGGET POINT ACTION HOTEL.

And yes. I still take my camera for walks. The adventures I would like to share tonight are about Queensi Hill and a beautiful trip to Mount Cook – the biggest mountain in NZ.

But before,.. I shall admit some stuff which did change.

I think I am not exaggerating when I say I might take over this Hotel (Not sure If I still want though…) – Because I started working in every single Department of the Hotel. I started of in Porter, Reception and Housekeeping. Now I started working in the kitchen, in maintenance and in the restaurant as well. I am basicly the NUGGET POINT ACTION HOTEL WHORE.

I may as well take over soon :D

Ohohohoh.. and one more amazing fact.
I just bought new FOOTBALL BOOTS.
Haven’t played in half a year. I am talking about proper football. Not like Koh Chang on the beach kickin’.
I SO can’t wait to return onto the pitch. Sure will keep you updated.

Mh,.. what else. I decided to stay for a wee bit longer in queensi since I found everything I was looking for.

livelovelaugh

LIVE  –  LOVE  –  LAUGH

The three big L’s, people.

Winter Time is time to get some money in the bank. So it is how it is – Another Day – Another Dollar.

But don’t you worry, I sure have some great ideas for future trips, travels and destinations. But patience.. time will tell.

Ok friends, I can’t focus anymore. I am afraid there might start a fire every second.

So let’s just focus on what this blog is all about. Polaroids.

Queenstown Hill

IMG_0525

IMG_0543

IMG_0557

IMG_0561

IMG_0566

IMG_0569

.
But to be very honest with everyone – that was just an intro. Because what I really would like to share with you, are the pictures from my trip to Mount Cook. One of the best trips I made in NZ so far.

A gorgeous drive, cozy wooden shelter, snow and the beautiful scenic of Mount Cook.

IMG_0621

IMG_0623

IMG_0628

IMG_0630

IMG_0633

IMG_0636

IMG_0654

IMG_0660

IMG_0663

IMG_0664

IMG_0665

IMG_0672

IMG_0676

IMG_0679

IMG_0682

IMG_0689

IMG_0706

IMG_0708

IMG_0713

IMG_0742

IMG_0743

IMG_0745

IMG_0749

IMG_0750

IMG_0752

IMG_0766

IMG_0779

IMG_0788

IMG_0791

IMG_0801

IMG_0802

IMG_0805

IMG_0809

IMG_0816

IMG_0818

IMG_0821

IMG_0830

IMG_0836

IMG_0839

IMG_0840

IMG_0841

IMG_0842

IMG_5040

Sometimes,… Shh..

.
I love pictures so much. Sooo sooo very very muuuch. I could even paint my walls with them – so I shall. Proof may follow.

That’s it for tonight. I have a long busy week of work behind me. It’s weekend now and two days of pure, attractive freedom ahead!

I call the night, friends.

With love, wild hair and a smile,

tj

IMG_5041

Leave a Reply

