Falling Maple Leafs

Hi loved ones,

yaaaaaaaaay back.where.I.belong HASHTAG Blogwriting

Häääääsh.. if you pronounce it in a really weird and man-ly way.

Ok first things first,.. I feel crapish. I had maybe one or two (…) drinks last night and I am struggeling as always the day after.. BUT – I am learning. I drank 8l water before going to bed, went for a lovely walk already to get some fresh air into my disturbed head AND.. -Wait for it cause it will blow your mind- I ate a salad.

A WHAT?!? EXCUSE-MOI.. excuse you.. WATTT? Macker.. Schelle?

YES, folks. The thing with too much green in it. I had one and surprised myself and everybody else. Even the girl at the cash looked weird at me like – Tj? You sure? ..

HA! Damn sure, baby!

I actually try to eat some green stuff every now and then.. let’s say once a month :)

Anyways, I still feel a bit määäää.. but I’ll be alright. Tonight is Pubcrawl again. NOT SURE…

I actually try to be mature ever now and then.. let’s say once a month :)

So with myself sitting in our four bed room, with two empty beds (edit: filled with french & danish girl) and Chris up top to watch a movie I spend some private time with my blog. It’s about time to be a storyteller again. I know,.. you love it. Or maybe you like it. And maybe you do appreciate. Or perhaps you don’t mind. OR very maybe you are about to leave this blog if I not sta…

OK OK.. STOP STOP.. Stay. LOVE!

We are,… Huch.. You guys just realised that I said WE?! Yes,.. totally forgot. Chris joined my little World Cup Roadtrip all over NZ. DING DING DING.. Newsflääääsh.

– The author appologizes for any inconvenience while reading –

– The author tries to be a good host from now on –

– He said “tries” for a reason … –

Aeehhmm.. By the way you guys realised that I sometimes get carried away? Hahaha.. Stupid Heaps!

Rewind

Last time I wrote my blog I was in Christchurch on the south island. That changed. I am in Rotorua, somewhere near the east coast of NZ, North island. I took a lil vacation from FIFA World Cup since yesterday and today are two rest days, for the teams, the grass, the balls and me.

Time will be used wisely. Doing what I love. Write.

Music: Joris – Herz über Kopf

.
My days in Christchurch were filled with plenty of football (and one rugby game). I saw a couple of good games – Germany, Brazil, Fidschiiiii – and wrote a few articles. I met some interesting people on the way and got more and more self confident in what I am doing. There is a little professional in me, people. Let me tell you.

I try to surprise myself every now and then.. let’s say once a month :)

One of my highlights so far: I had a little, interesting chat with the German National Coach. Nothing too crazy,.. but I approached him after the press conference when he was about to leave and I asked him if he might have a few seconds for me. I didn’t really need any information from him it was more like – HE TJ.. Can you do this? Are you man enough.. hahah

Apparently I am and it felt just great afterwards. And yes, I was a bit proud.

After a few great days in CHCH, with Claire – a friend of my brazilian recife amigas – and her lovely family, a few cups of wine straight to the head and a chilled nature trail walk, I boarded a plane towards WELLINGTON.

Capital. North Island. Wind.

But before a few pictures from chcH, my working spot and rugby

IMG_4313

IMG_4441

IMG_4451

I love flying. But this flight was a bit short. It felt like.. five minutes in the air and the pilot said: Ok, tj get ready for landing?

I was like WHAT?!? Parachute? Pikachu?

Made it to Wellington and meet up with Moya – a friend of Deborah, one of my nugget friends. I spent the night on the couch in the lounge and enjoyed the company of some great people.

The day after I went to the Wellington arena where I met up WITH …

IMG_4537

Holz!

Eversince we are on the road. Roadtrippin’ all over again.

It’s great to have him back in the crew. We saw two games in Wellington, rented a car and made our way to Hamilton where we saw New Zealand play Portugal two days ago and afterwards we left towards Rotorua, where we currently are.

WELLI.

IMG_9824

IMG_9827

IMG_9841

IMG_9843

IMG_9847

IMG_9848

IMG_9856

IMG_9858

IMG_9861

IMG_9868

IMG_9879

Watching New Zealand play in Hamitlon was A-FUCKING-MAZING. Thousands of people, cheering! Paaauuuuuu

Of course we supported NZ as well. Unfortunately Nuno Gomez scored the second goal for Portugal in th 85th minute. NZ lost 1-2 but they won a nation, or at least the hearts of two german boys.

IMG_9891

IMG_9895

Germany played at the same time against Nigeria in Christchurch on the south island. I decided to watch NZ rather than Germany because I am smart and knew we would beat Nigeria. I didn’t miss a thing though, cause I had my very own NZ-whatsapp-monkey-commentator :)
With a 1:0 win we went into the next round where we now mess with Mali. Sound easy. It’s not. Mali surprised quite a lot. Well, good on them. Still. Sorry but you guys go home soon.

The game is tomorrow and I won’t be able to watch it again cause we are going back to Hamilton where we watch Protugal – Brazil. Wohooo.. Well,.. I might need to reactivate my lucky commentator girl. We shall see.

Ok,.. enough football for now.

After a crazy but real good last night with Chrissi Chris and Deborah who is in Rotorua as well, I decided to leave everything and everybody behind for awhile.

– Sometimes, it’s just you and the horizon.

..and my canon of course.

IMG_4579

IMG_4583

IMG_0003

IMG_0018

IMG_0020

IMG_0025

IMG_0026

IMG_0028

IMG_0032

IMG_0047

IMG_0048

IMG_0055

IMG_0060

IMG_0063

IMG_0070

IMG_0136

IMG_9921

IMG_9925

IMG_9939

IMG_9971

IMG_9973

IMG_9989

IMG_9991

IMG_9995

IMG_9996

IMG_9997

Ok friends, I will move on. It’s not that I might sleep and relax now. OH NO.. haha
I am going to write my next World Cup article :)

It’s all about priorities isn’t it? And today – blog and you guys – are number one. Fesh.

Update and little warm up writing, done.

Time to get to work. haha

“Work”

– The author put “work” in quotation marks for a reason –

It’s not that hard if you actually enjoy what you’re doing.

I hope you enjoyed my storytelling today.

It shall not be the last time.

With love and one little smile at least –

tj – the author, the writer, the beast.

HAHA STUPID :D

Leave a Reply

