With pen in hand

Ladies and gentleman,

friends and fans,

brothers and sisters,

homies and amigows,

nice people and eeeeeven nicer people,

black and white,

black and yellow,..

black’n decker

and last but not least ‘Scudn ‘N Frudiiii’.

In which category you might end up,.. feel yourself welcomed and loved by me right away.

With one of my lovely (sort of..) colleagues finally leaving the staff room to myself I am just about to start hammering into my laptop keyboard. ROAAAR. Lucky me – she left some extreme delicious rise-whatever-cracker-waffles which will keep me alive tonight. Appreciated. (You were still pretty much annoying.. hahah).

Ok,.. with all rise waffles gone already I might focus on writing again,..🙈. Lucky me, though… I am smart so I brought cookies. Wait, I can do better. I am smart AND I brought cookies.

Good on ya, teeeej. (phonetic transcription: teeeaaaach)

Alright. Where to begin. Quick peak into “changes” – my last blog. Oh yeah, I remember it’s about changes. Cool. Aeeehm.. yeah.. tonights blog ac-tu-allyyyyy will be about some changes as well. But patience, girls and boys.

First things first.

As you guys already know,.. every now and then – the explorer – in me takes control. So I decided to go on a sweet, little polaroid-adventure-hunt to satisfied myself (aehm..). Together with Monique – who is our little Nugget Hotel SPA monkey – I hiked to a place where souls lie down. Nothing more, nothing less. Beautiful!

Impressions

 

IMG_9191

IMG_9194

IMG_9195

IMG_9198

IMG_9201

IMG_9204

IMG_9205

IMG_9208

IMG_9211

IMG_9238

IMG_9239

IMG_9240

IMG_9241

IMG_9242

IMG_9244

IMG_9249

IMG_9251

IMG_9257

IMG_9258

IMG_9259

IMG_9260

IMG_9261

IMG_9262

IMG_9264

IMG_9266

IMG_3759

Monkey business

I am down to my last cookie by the way. Let’s see how long it will last. Any bets?

So where was I – last cookie gone – aeehm.. crumbs all over the place. Yaaay even more to eat…

The week started fantastic and the limit wasn’t reached yet. Buckle up friends, it’s about to go down. Yes, please help yourself into a solid position or you know what, you better just sit down cause this one will shake ya, bitches!

WE FUCKING HAD AN EARTHQUAKE THE OTHER DAY. The walls we’re shaking but iiiiicecold as I am of course I just said,.. ah cmon that must be maschinery from the construction outside. Hahaha.. naiv tj,… NAIV! Apparently it was a quite big earthquake. It happened aehm.. maybe 60 or 70km away from queenstown and it was special for sure(!) even though nothing really broke or something, it just felt crazy.

You guys wanna know what made me laugh the most after I realized that it was an actual earthquake. A friend of mine texted me, saying: “YOOOOO BROTHER ARE YOU ALIVE???” Hahahahha that made me laugh so much. Love you, Herbie.

But yes I survived which was good because just yesterday we (The attractive staff crew and me) went on another great trip together. What we basicly did was – going on a beautiful old steam boat, drink beers, feed farm animals, drink beers, eat cake and drink beer tea, take an attractive group picture, see a sheep getting sheared (short question: Was Alan Shearer? ahahahah, Ich weiß dass du den feierst, Chris…), back on the boat,… speed up because more beers awaiting at home, staff party, beer pong, General Manager in the house (INCREDABLE TALENTED IN BEER BONG…), two-germans-kick-salad-through-the-house, noise complain, deep conversations, ZzzZzzZzzz, headache.

Impressions

IMG_9277

IMG_9279

IMG_9284

IMG_9291

IMG_9325

IMG_9331

IMG_9340

IMG_9343

IMG_9349

IMG_9350

IMG_9358

IMG_9360

IMG_9368

IMG_9382

Titanic, 1912. (NZ/Steamboat version and didn’t sink.. 2015)

Some more impressions? Sponsored by I and Phone and chanti, our canadian cutiepie/troublemaker. First of all, Chris and me, aeehm.. picture stream🙈

IMG_3904

IMG_3905

IMG_3908

IMG_3909

IMG_3910

Good times. More and more and more..

SONY DSC

IMG_3930

IMG_3940

IMG_3941

IMG_3944

IMG_3945

IMG_3954

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Teambulding at it’s best.

Ok,.. I know.. I lured you all with one big topic – The FIFA u-20 World Cup in NZ. I shall talk about it then.

Yes friends, it’s true. I will be officially reporting and writing from the U-20 FIFA Football World Cup here in NZ. It’s unreal that I get the chance again to report directly from the big FIFA stage. Even though it’s just the U-20 football it will be a big event for sure. I am absolutly looking forward to at least three weeks on the road, in the arena, in the press room and all this – With my pen in hand.

A huge opportinuty once again to get some more experience as a sport journalist. I will keep you updated so damnly sure.

Happy :)

I talked already to my boss here at nugget point and it’s ok that I leave for a few weeks before I will come back when the busy winter season starts. So I actually don’t really allow myself any vacation before the tough time will start,.. BUT FUCK IT. THIS IS SUCH A CHANCE.

I will write in german though, good for my friends from home and the few who think they do understand my KAUDERWELSCH.. Sorry for the rest. But I will keep writing my blog – if possible – as well. I will somehow find time, I am sure.

My articles, pictures and reports will get published online, on my own little chapter, onto our newspaper online page and inside our written output as well. I am stocked, I am exited. Let’s go, get the title guys and me some unique working expierences.

Let the earthquake settle, people. Tj is back in Journalism. Pau!

To end this one tonight I quote my friend Usher. Nothing but..

Yeah.

tj

IMG_4043

 

Leave a Reply

