EOS

Hi there people, friends, peoplefriends, followers, readers, picturewatchers, germanswithnoenglishunderstandingabilitywhatsoeverandgoogletranslateusers, amigows, maples, detourrowdies aaaaand last but not least loved ones.

First things first as todays blog is the 90th published on tjbaul.wordpress.com Huuuuuuuuuuuuuuiiiiiiii
Just checked the numbers of blogs since I knew there might be an anniversary coming up fairly soon. Ten novels to go,..

Math for today: done.

.

Since I introduced Rufus my little WAUL amigo last time (and yes I got plenty of feedback,.. everybody loves Rufus) I am happy to let you know that I am not alone this time either writing. Todays blog is accompanied by Simba, Mufasa and Rafiki – since I am listening to “Lion King – The Musical”. I’ll keep you updated through the musical, aye?

[Simba just sang about being king one day. Zazu wasn’t happy..]

.
The last days have been exiting, friends (..and all the rest, mentioned above)
Even though I am working full time, it’s never (almost never) boring since there is ALWAYS something going on in the Hotel.. Last week the BIG BOSS were in the house. EXITEMENT and NERVOUSMENT (NO IDEA IF THATS PROPER ENGLISH AND NO MY KEYBOARD IS ALRIGHT SORRY FOR YELLING.. hahaha) in capital letters.

Beside working I spent my days off ones more exploring, adventuring, beering, more beering and quality-time-spending with friends and my beloved canon. Oh Ooooooh,… Mufasas turn: They live in you… [Gänsehautreibend]

Wäääh,.. now the bad guy’s singing.. wäwäwäw.. What’s his name again? Aeehhm… SCAAAAAAAAARRRR!

[Offtopic, over.]

.
Ready for some POLARbearsOIDS? Here a few shots from Chriszzss – my little troublemaker cousin – and my trip on top of coronet peak. (Peak always means something high.. hihi)

Impressions, Beauty and Chris

IMG_8169

IMG_8171

IMG_8174

IMG_8182

IMG_8185

IMG_8188

IMG_8191

IMG_8192

IMG_8197

IMG_8201

IMG_8208

IMG_8212

IMG_8215

IMG_8216

IMG_8222

IMG_8225

IMG_8226

IMG_8231

IMG_8254

IMG_8281

IMG_8317

IMG_8320

IMG_8334

photo 3(2)

A minumum of 12 million kilometers above sealevel

So just to let you know what kind of EXTREME adventurers we are, we of course didn’t take just any path or trail up the mountain, we just walked straight up. Pain, blood and sweat included. But pain is temporary and sweet pictures stay forever.. hahaha

Oooooooooooooooooooh… STOP!

[Sorry,.. but I need to interupt this peaceful atmosphere. Something sad happened. Mufasa….

Rafikis turn.., so sad.]

.
Before I continue with more pictures I just show some random -HANDYTAKEN- shots, cool?

Impression, sponsored by I and Phone.

 

photo 1(2)

photo 4(1)

photo 5(1)

Great quality shots, I know. The pictures however are from my little shotover JET trip with Deboraaah. Oh and that day I was SOOOOO HUNGOVER since it was the day after St. Patricks – let’s wear green and get blue – Day. Impressions?

IMG_4733

I am glad you can’t see my (HIGHWATER)pants – lovely german word – I borrowed from a friend who is approximately 1,20m tall, or small or tiny. hahaha

[Hakuuuna Matataaaaaa. Tj happy again. :))) Still miss mufasalii..

Oh and now Scaaar is hitting on Nala. Ohuhuhuuu..]

.. Time to move on as I publish some shots from my recent – ON MY OWN ADVENTURE – hiking, climbing, EOSing.

Impressions, Beauty and Tj

(could have just left out “Beauty” since “beauty” and “tj” are the same… )

.. HAHA incrediable funny…. 😅

 

IMG_8357

IMG_8363

IMG_8366

IMG_8371

IMG_8374

IMG_8378

IMG_8384

IMG_8386

IMG_8396

IMG_8398

IMG_8417

IMG_8418

IMG_8422

IMG_8433

IMG_8435

IMG_8441

photo 4

Views, views, red shoes.

Today though I actually went on yet another stunning trip. Phrell and Claire – two of my nugget amigows – included. We took a boat, more like a ship and went all the way towards.. [SHORT LION KING BREAK: “In the djungle.. the mighty djungle.. the lions sleep tonight.. wiiiiiiiiiiii.. ahhwiiiiiiii..] WHERE WAS I.. aaehm.. everything is uncut here by the way haha.. yeah we basicly took a ship to somewhere (as always I have no idea about names) and from there we took a jeep/bus and explored. Fun, big time. I mean BIG TIME!

[Simba solo.]

Impressions
IMG_8452

IMG_8459

IMG_8462

IMG_8463

IMG_8465

IMG_8469

IMG_8470

IMG_8495

IMG_8501

IMG_8504

IMG_8510

IMG_8513

IMG_8518

IMG_8520

IMG_8523

IMG_8530

IMG_8531

IMG_8533

IMG_8535

IMG_8536

IMG_8547

IMG_8538

 

IMG_8546

 [ … as if there are always words needed ]

But since we are here already,.. haha

 

And finally my blog title makes sense, doesn’t it. “EOS” – just as an explanation for team unknown – is the second name of my canon camera :)

Love love love.. not just between my cam and me,.. [Can you feel the love tonight? AS SHIT GETS REAl in The Lion King as well..]

Won’t take long before the FINAL. The final of todays blog and the final moments of todays Musical.

He guys,.. just a few lines away from polaroids and beauty. As most of you guys know I am still enjoying my time over here a lot. Since I settled in Queenstown everything works out for me. A great spot with even greater people. A place for HAPPINESS in VERY CAPITAL LETTERS.

Today though.. a horrible message arrived. An airplane crashed a few days ago in Germany. They just recently published the news that the CO-Pilot let the airplane crash on purpose. A message far, far away from reality. Nothing I have influence on, nothing I can change and nothing I am somehow realted to. BUT,.. still there’s a responsibility for each and every one: Appriciate Life, people!

I know,.. these moments were I write about sad and really important stuff like this are rar,.. and maybe it’s just because I am a bit emotional since the final moments of the lion king approach. Still,.. and YES I KNOW the phrase seems overused but there’s truth in it. Think about it. At least every now and then.

.

Love,

tj

.

[…]

.

PS. Today is a day I miss my family and friends, a lot.

PS2. The Lion King really made me emotional hahaha 🙈

PS3. A random fact to end this blog with a smile.

My nugget friends started to name me T-JENGA. Why?

photo 1(1)

I AM SUCH A BAD LOSER, hahaha.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Im 4 feet and 11 inches….and u can borrow those pants anytime..i live just down the corridor :) your friend….the tiny one

Leave a Reply

