Vai vaii vaiiii

Hello my little sandcastlerowdies,

did you miss me? Cause I missed you..

A lot happened in my life recently and my mission today: Speak to the people… Up..da..ting!

With me listening to Childish Gambinos HEARTBEAT I start this one. Let the creativity flow.

Beeing back from FUNKLOCHHAUSEN (no service) allows me to finally start to rewind my past weeks in Brazil. The last time I spoke to you guys is about two weeks ago. Attentive readers might remember the following sentence I wrote in my last blog in the naiv way I used to do. “And one promise: The next shout will be in less then 7 days!

Jououuuuuu.. almost! Let’s put it like this. The TJ you have called is temporarily not available :) Ok?
I had some rough days. With Brazil as a huge adventure, the World Cup in my back and also a little bit of work I couldn’t find a second to keep you guys posted about BIGBROTHER Exclusive: Tj in Brazil.

But the time of abstinence is over. Here I am, writing.
I just realized that I wrote the last blog from São Paulo. So this is were I start all over again. “SHORT” look back. Diary impressions not second but FIRST hand!

With Rafa, my SP Couchsurfhost, and a couple of friends we went out for another – YES you might guess right – Adventure. This time we walked into a kind of rainforest. Final destination WATERFALLS. As we arrived we couldn’t see a FU”%$&ING thing. Cloudy with meatballs.. Anyways we hiked through mud and rain and water and more mud and dangerous and back and forth and so on. We had dinner on waterfalls, was ok. A sweet day with way too much water and too many clouds. It can imagine it was beautiful down there at the falls.. But imagination is way better than reality anyways.. SO: Dream people, Dream on!


Me wet but with incredible hair – sponsored by 3weathertaft

IMG_9117

.
After two more Partynights I left SP and a great crew I had with me. Thanks again my friends. As promised I somehow need to find my way back. I am happy to see at least Rafa and Victor (two of the crews best) in Rio again. Soooooooon!

10386838_10202107463153636_7496200082245591551_n

.

I left SP with, – and yes you might guess right, again – a bus. The bus was full of yelling, cheering and more – me from sleep stopping – Columbians and at least one guy from England who I talked with till we both, in spite of all the troublecolumbians, fell asleep. Next Destination: Belo Horizonte (how I pronounce it: Belo Horisontsch hahah). Picked up from Fred (or Fredschiiiiii how I pronounce it) my next Couchsurfamigoooo. After a desperatly needed nap (thanks to team columbia again) Fredschiii and two friends of him (now even friends of mine, yaaay) went our for football, food and cerveja. After way too many “last” beers.. we somehow ended up in a great bar in where I had my first samba lesson (I am the best!). It was a fantastic first night in BH. PS. I am maybe not the best samba dancer BUT I at least I tried. Still remember somebody saying: “AAAAAHHH THIS IS AWEFULL!” Well, de nada :)

The next day, after another night without enough sleep, our crew started a trip to the countryside of Minas Gerais (the state name aka the Bundesland). To speed up things.. beautiful, lovely, hike, waterfalls, swim, warmformeandforthemcold, sun, gopro, magic place. As usual my pictures will tell the story.

IMG_9123

IMG_9124

IMG_9125

IMG_9126

IMG_9136

IMG_9146

IMG_9165

IMG_9170

IMG_9183

IMG_9209

IMG_9213

IMG_9252

IMG_9280

IMG_9283

IMG_9289

IMG_9292

IMG_9298

IMG_9305

IMG_9308

IMG_9334

IMG_9359

1

6

7

crew

.
Aaaand yes.. I did!

14

15

.
.
What a beauty! And the waterfall is not bad eighter….. Não engraçado! (Funny but not too funny. But still funny, ok)

This day was awesome. Just awesome. But it was not the highlight of my time in Belo Horisoooontschiiii. 17th of June. Me at Mineirão: Having my first World Cup experience ever!

At Belgium vs. Algeria 2:1

IMG_9387

IMG_9389

IMG_9392

IMG_9393

IMG_9405

IMG_9422

.
Great Atmosphere and a moment I will never forget. Never!

IMG_3810

.
The time passed as fast as usually when I enjoy my time so I said goodbye once more and left fantastic locals from Belo Horizonte behind. Thanks for a great time! :)

10487709_10154296849215249_763112819_n

.
The next stop was Fortaleza. The city where I am still at. From BH to Fortaleza I took – you might guess right, or maybe not – a plaaaane. Uiiii. (IF you guessed this one right again you should probably play lottery today!)

In Fortaleza – located in the north east of brazil – I saw a friend of mine again I met in New York not yet a half a year ago. Pauloooooo :) And because he loves beaches as much as I do so we did what we had to do. Beaching, redwerding and Bolzing/footballplaying. Beside that Fortaleza is daaamn beautiful. More here..

IMG_9442

IMG_9515

IMG_9518

IMG_9525

IMG_9531

IMG_9534

IMG_9536

IMG_9554

IMG_9555

IMG_9572

IMG_9574

IMG_9581

IMG_9583

IMG_9587

.
Unfortunatly I can’t tell and show all the cool stuff I did the last days.. it’s just too much. I ate already a lot of brazilian food for example.. even though I can’t remember any name I think it’s goohoooood!

Another maybe the biggest highlight so far – Germany vs Ghana at Castelão.

IMG_9628

IMG_9651

IMG_9661

IMG_9680

IMG_9685

IMG_9697

11

18

Nothing less than THE BEST FOOTBALL GAME I’VE EVER SEEN. INTENSE²³



Now you are up to date. Finally. Yaaaay. Congratulations. Even though I am not tooo happy about rushing through all this great trips. I’ll have them in my mind for sure! :)

One more thing. Due to me writing about the World Cup I had to set my priorities. Blogwriting is currently number two but will always be number one in my heart.. haha. For all of you german speaking people my articles are published online as well. Article one is gone or let’s say I can’t find it right now.. but the second one is here – http://www.deine-wm-2014.de/artikel.page?id=114431

So far so awesome. Let’s risk a little look in the future. I will be in Fortaleza a few more days.. watching Brabrabraaaziiil today at the fanfest and tomoroww I watch Côte-d’Ivoire vs. Greece at Castelão again. My original plan was to be in Recife for the Germany – US game on th 26th but I might stay away from to many germans this time.. It’s great in the arena.. too many germans outside of the stadium are meanwile a bit annoying sometimes hahaha. Anyways.. at one point I will hit recife anyways for a few days and I might go to a Knock-Out game there. I met someone who would like to go with me and he has a ticket, we will see what happens. I will fly back to Rio on 2nd of July to spent the last 10 days of the worldcup there where they write BEAUTIFUL with capital letters! And after.. well, I’ll tell you soon :)

Thanks for your atenção.

Vai vai vaiiiiii Tiaagoooooooo!

bauliges

Leave a Reply

